Members

Dark Skies Membership

Board of Directors:

Jim Bradburn, President, jim@ranchobendito.com Wilson Jarvis, Vice-President, wilsonjarvis@pdq.net
Susan(Sam)Frostman,Secretary/Treasurer sfrostman@centurytel.net
Robert (Butch) Gemin, rgemin@yahoo.com
Steve Linderer, slinderer@gmail.com
Jim and Charlene Rohr, c.andresrohr@att.net
Bill Smith, billsmith1425@gmail.com
Ed Stewart, webmaster, stargazer@skymtn.com
Fred and Kathleen Stones, fwstones@gmail.com

Advisory Board:

John Boucek, jbouc77@peoplepc.com
Janet Copenhauer, inwestcliffe@yahoo.com
Judy Hunter, judyhunter@cableone.net
Steve Janssen, museumcurator@hughes.net
Bob Moose, moosecliff1@wetmountainvalley.us
Constance LittleĀ constance@wetmountaintribune.com
Rex Stage, rexmstage@gmail.com
Dorothy & Angus Thomson, Drw5_6Ant@ris.net

In Memory of our founder, Smokey Jack.

Smokey left us in late May, 2004 but her memory will live on with the members of Dark Skies and many others in this mountain community. Donations are being accepted in her name at: P.O. Box 634, Westcliffe, CO 81252.

On March 22, 2005 the shielded lights funded and installed by Dark Skies at the Custer County Schools parking lot were dedicated to Smokey in a brief ceremony led by president Bob Gilchrist.